Friday, May 22, 2009

Nominations for Flowerdale Recovery Committee

As we move from the relief phase into the recovery phase a recovery committee of six is being formed.

Nominations closed yesterday and the nominees are:

  • Sally Abbott-Smith
  • Peter Auty
  • Judy Baker
  • Julie Bateman
  • John Burgess
  • Colin Edwards
  • Christine Grant
  • Jessica Greig
  • Karen Gunter
  • Tracie Hanna
  • Dayle Kalve
  • Diane Linskins
  • Vicky Parry
  • Steve Phelan
  • Annie Robertson
  • Rick Stubbings
All votes need to be returned by Thursday 28th May by 5pm.

Options for return votes:

Post: Flowerdale Community Recovery, PO Box 2060, Hazeldene
Voting Boxes: Hazeldene Store, Flowerdale Hotel, Recreation Reserve or the Hub

All votes will be counted on Friday 29th May by DHS Personnel and the new committee will announced at the Community Meeting, 8pm, Recreation Reserve, Spring Valley Road. Also discussed at the meeting will be key issues about the recovery of the Flowerdale Community.

The voting form is available below:

Voting Form

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.